ImageOHIO 14

Opening: Friday, January 24 2014 @ 7:00 pm


ROY G BIV Gallery proudly presents ImageOHIO 14, our 14th annual exhibition of the best photography, video and digital art by Ohio artists. This year’s jurors, Aspen Mays (Assistant Professor of Art at The Ohio State University) and Shannon Benine (Assistant Professor of Photography and Multimedia at the Columbus College of Art & Design), selected 49 works by 31 artists, which collectively represent the innovative and unorthodox artwork produced in the Midwest.


Exhibition runs January 21–February 21, 2014 at the Fort Hayes Shot Tower Gallery (546 Jack Gibbs Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215). Gallery hours are Monday – Friday, from 9 a.m.–5 p.m.


Reception and Award Presentation: Friday, January 24, from 7–9 p.m.


Artists’ Panel Discussion: Friday, February 21, from 1:30–2:30 p.m.


Exhibiting artists include:

Darren Baker, Claire & Stephen Brewer, Emmily Chang, Maria DiFranco, Allison Ezzo, Charles Fairbanks, Elisa Gabor, Angie Gunnoe, Kara Gut, Tom Hoying, Amanda Kline, Jacob Koestler, Anthony Mannira, Lillianna Marie, Charla Mayhew, Anna McDonough, Jesse Mervis, Olivia Miller, Mary Jane Mouangsavanh, Michelle Murphy, Jessica Naples, Elizabeth Nelson, Griffin Pines, Greg Ponchak, Mark Reamy, Jason Schwab, Eric Sherwood, Timothy Smith, Robert Ward and Nayeon Yang